Error Retrieving msExchMasterAccountSid

Mar 7, 2013 at 3:38 PM
Hi

Thanks for producing this - I'm just learning about SSIS and it's made making my first package a lot easier than I was expecting.

However, I've come across an error when trying to read a specific attribute from my source, which is really hindering my progress. I was wondering if you could either tell me if I'm doing something wrong or if the solution doesn't support reading this attribute, maybe another way I could do it?

Basically whenever I try and add the msExchMasterAccountSid attribute from my created AD source I get an error stating:

Attribute msExchMasterAccountSid is of type SID, currently only objectSID is supported for extraction

Is there a way I can read this attribute? Surely an objectSID is stored in the same way that the msExchMasterAccountSid is?

Thanks

Tom
Coordinator
Mar 8, 2013 at 10:32 PM
Hi Tom,
Judging by the error message you are using an older version of the component. Please, download the latest release.
The latest release is 1.4.0.3.
Once installed, you should see the following DLLs in GAC
SsisLdapSource (ver. 1.4.0.3), the same DLL should be in the c:\program files(x86)\Microsoft SQL Server\100\DTS\PipelineComponents
DirectoryServicesProtocolsExtensions (ver 1.4.0.3)
Remove the previous versions of the component, before installing this release. Note that I changed the name of the assembly to SsisLdapSource from LdapSource, so look for LdapSource of something similar to this, when removing the older versions.

With respect to objectSID.